## **PROPOSED COMMITTEE CHAIRS 2008/9**

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee	Councillor Walton
Standards Committee	Mr P Blyth
Planning and Highways Committee	Councillor A Denham
Licensing and Safety Committee	Councillor C Iredale
Personnel Committee	Councillor Light
Area Committee - Batley	Councillor Harkin
Area Committee - Birstall and Birkenshaw	Councillor Smaje
Area Committee - Colne Valley	Councillor Turner
Area Committee - Denby Dale	Councillor Ward
Area Committee - Dewsbury	Councillor Patel
Area Committee - Holme Valley North	Councillor D Woodhead
Area Committee - Holme Valley South	Councillor Sims
Area Committee - Huddersfield North	Councillor Sokhal
Area Committee - Huddersfield South	Councillor R Battye
Area Committee - Kirkburton	Councillor Murphy
Area Committee - Mirfield	Councillor Lees
Area Committee - Spen Valley	Councillor A Pinnock
Appeals Panel	Councillor Taylor
Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	Councillor Murphy
Corporate Parenting Panel	Councillor Dodds